the board of directors

  • Rohana Dissanayake

    Non-Executive Chairman

    Non- Executive Chairman,  he has over 32 years with the David Pieris Group, where he is currently the Group Chairman & Managing Director. He is also the Non-Executive Chairman and Director of several Group companies both in Sri Lanka and overseas including Pulsar Shipping Agencies (Private) Limited, Pulsar Marine Services (Private) Limited. 

    Mr. Dissanayake brings extensive marketing, sales and operational expertise across diverse industries, offering profound insights into the supply chain ecosystem. It encompasses diverse facets of the supply chain, including logistics, transportation, and just-in-time delivery within a logistic framework. He holds Master of Business Administration (MBA) from the University of Edith Cowan Perth, Australia.

  • Kalum Katipearachchi 

    Managing Director & CEO

    Managing Director & CEO, he counts over 32 years of experience in the corporate sector and is also  on the board of several Group companies. Previously, he was the Group Director of Property and Trading Clusters at McLarens Holdings Group, concurrent with the role of Group Finance Director and directorships in organizations related to maritime and logistics including but not limited to GAC Shipping Limited, Hanjin Shipping Lanka (Pvt) Limited, Spectra Logistics (Pvt) Limited & Inter Ocean Services Limited.

    His extensive experience includes 9 years as the CEO of Industrial and Commercial Development (Pvt) Limited with operations in Asia and Africa. He is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants UK, a Member of the Chartered Institute of Global Accountants UK and USA and has an MBA from PIM, University of Sri Jayewardenepura. He was an Executive Committee Member of Ceylon National Chamber of Industries, Former Vice President of Private Hospitals & Nursing Home Association representing the Major Hospitals Chapter.

  • Preethilal Fernando  

    Non-Executive Director

    Non-Executive Director, currently Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of DP Maritime Holdings (Private) Limited. He has over 45 years in shipping, maritime logistics, freight forwarding and NVOCC ; working in senior management roles for many blue chips in the fields including Hemas Maritime, Lanka Shipping & Logistics, GAC Group of Companies (McLarens Group) John Keells & Aitken Spence Shipping. 

    He has pioneered many firsts in the industry including the first ever Multi-Country Consolidations operation in Sri Lanka, first ever container operation out of Maldives, on board security concept on vessel at Off Port Limit of Galle, Introducing NVOCC operations concept to Sri Lanka, to name but a few. Mr. Fernando is a Chartered Member of the Institute of Logistics and Transport, UK. He has also been an Executive Committee Member of Ceylon Association of Shipping Agents since 1981.

  • Dinesh Mendis

    Non Executive Director

    Non-Executive Director,   he brings with him over  28 years of experience in various sectors. Prior to joining the DP Group, he was a Director of the Aitken Spence Group Board where he managed and led companies in 4 different sectors including logistics, financial services. He served on the Board of SLFFA Cargo Services Limited and the Executive Committee of the Sri Lanka Freight Forwarders Association. Mr. Mendis has also served on the Board of Directors of the American Chamber of Commerce.

  • Neil Perera

    Executive Director

    Executive Director, he has over 23 years with the David Pieris Group, and prior to his retirement, served as Executive Director David Pieris Motor Company Limited, as well as Deputy Chairman of Assetline Leasing Company Limited and as Non-Executive Director, D P Logistics (Private) Limited. More recently he has been a Consultant to the David Pieris Group on 5S & ISO and on the operations of DP Global Ventures (Pvt) Limited.

  • Mavali Weerasinghe

    Non Executive Director

    Non-Executive Director,  she is also the Executive Director of Assetline Corporate Services with over 15 years of expertise in commercial contracts, company secretarial services, corporate governance and compliance.  She was previously attached to Goodhope Asia Holdings. She has also served as an Associate at Varners and FJ & G de Saram, Attorneys-at-Law. She is an Attorney-at-Law, a registered Company Secretary, a Notary Public, and possesses a B.Sc. Degree in Accountancy & Financial Management from the University of Sri Jayewardenepura. 

  • Manjula de Alwis

    Non Executive Director

    Non-Executive Director, he has over 20 years of experience with the David Pieris Group, and is currently the  Deputy Chief Officer of the Parts & Accessories Division of  David Pieris Motor Company , he is also the Chairman of DPMC Finance Committee, a member of the Group Risk Management Committee, and Deputy Chairman of the Operations Management Committee of the Automotive cluster. Mr. De Alwis holds a BSc (Special) Hons. from the University of Kelaniya and an MBA from the University of Sri Jayewardenepura.

  • Channa Ranawaka

    Non Executive Director

    Non-Executive Director , Mr. Ranawaka joined the David Pieris Group over 14 years ago and todays heads up the Field Services division on David Pieris Motor Company (Private) Limited.  Mr. Ranawaka has a City & Guilds Advanced Diploma in Motor Vehicle Management, a Bachelor’s Degree in Automotive Systems Engineering with First Class honors from the University of Wolverhampton, and an MBA from the University of Sri Jayewardenepura.